The Girl Who Was a Forest: Janaki Ammal (Dreamers Series) (Paperback)

The Girl Who Was a Forest: Janaki Ammal (Dreamers Series) By Lavanya Karthik Cover Image
Available to ship within 1-5 days


Janaki dreams of a secret world, far from the rigid rules of her town. This is the story of how nature shows her the way to it.

A delightfully illustrated short biography that will inspire young readers.

About the Author

As a child, Lavanya Karthik spent all her time writing stories in her school notebooks and drawing the pictures to go with them. She is now a slightly older child, still making up stories and drawing pictures. You can find her wandering about the bylanes of Mumbai, nibbling on chocolate, chatting with street dogs and looking for her next book idea. She is the author of several books, including Neel on Wheels, A Walk with Thambi and The Lion's Feast, and is the creator of the Ninja Nani series.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780143451532
ISBN-10: 0143451537
Publisher: Duckbill
Publication Date: April 15th, 2022
Pages: 48
Language: English