Case Histories: A Novel (Jackson Brodie #1) (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Case Histories: A Novel (Jackson Brodie #1) Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Staff Reviews

Gillian Flynn (GONE GIRL), Tana French (THE DUBLIN MURDER SQUAD series) and Kate Atkinson are authors often linked in discussions of talent and (dark) voice in contemporary mystery fiction.
Kate Atkinson is most recently known for her two related literary novels LIFE AFTER LIFE and A GOD IN RUINS but earned her loyal fans in this unlikely series featuring Jackson Brody.
"A moving novel about families and loss, wrapped up in a witty whodunit." Glamour

I'm betting that a blurb like the one on the front cover from Stephen King is priceless...

— marla


The first book in Kate Atkinson's Jackson Brodie Mysteries series, called "The best mystery of the decade" by Stephen King, finds private investigator Jackson Brodie following three seemingly unconnected family mysteries in Edinburgh

Case one: A little girl goes missing in the night.
Case two: A beautiful young office worker falls victim to a maniac's apparently random attack.
Case three: A new mother finds herself trapped in a hell of her own making - with a very needy baby and a very demanding husband - until a fit of rage creates a grisly, bloody escape.
Thirty years after the first incident, as private investigator Jackson Brodie begins investigating all three cases, startling connections and discoveries emerge . . .

About the Author

Kate Atkinson is the author of six novels - Behind the Scenes at the Museum, which won the Whitbread Award for Book of the Year; Human Croquet; Emotionally Weird; CASE HISTORIES; One Good Turn; and When Will There Be Good News? - and a collection of short fiction, Not the End of the World. She lives in Edinburgh.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316010702
ISBN-10: 0316010707
Publisher: Back Bay Books
Publication Date: October 17th, 2005
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Jackson Brodie