Eternal (Large Print / Paperback)

Eternal Cover Image
$30.00
Available to ship within 1-5 days

April 2021 Indie Next List


Eternal is an exhilarating, sweeping novel from the beloved Lisa Scottoline. Fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See will instantly fall in love with this beautiful WWII novel. With a dash of everything you want in your next favorite read plus everything we have ever loved about Scottoline’s writing, Eternal will without a doubt be at the top of every must-read list for 2021.”
— Amanda Zirn Hudson, Bethany Beach Books, Bethany Beach, DE

Description


A moving historical epic from #1 bestselling author Lisa Scottoline, Eternal tells a story of loyalty and loss, family and food, and love and war--all set in the heart of one of the world's most beautiful cities, at its darkest moment.

As children growing up in Rome, Elisabetta, Marco, and Sandro became the best of friends, despite their differences. Betta is the child of artists in Trastevere, dreaming of becoming a novelist; Marco the brash and athletic son of a former cyclist; and Sandro a Jewish mathematics prodigy. Now teens, their bond remains unbroken--and begins to blossom into young love, with both Sandro and Marco hoping to win Betta's heart. But their youth is soon darkened by the shadow of fascism, which looms over Rome after Mussolini comes to power. Suddenly everything that the three hold dear--their families, their homes, and their connection to one another--is tested in ways they never could have imagined.

As World War II breaks out and anti-Semitism takes root, Italian citizens realize that Mussolini was just the beginning of the war's horrors. Nazis invade Rome, and with their arrival comes increased atrocities against the city's Jews, culminating in a final, shocking betrayal. Against this backdrop, the intertwined fates Betta, Marco, Sandro, and their families will be decided, in a heartbreaking and illuminating story of both the best and the worst that the world has to offer. A love letter to friendship, family, and the city of Rome, Eternal will be forever etched in the minds of readers.

About the Author


LISA SCOTTOLINE is the New York Times-bestselling author of thirty-two novels. She has 30 million copies of her books in print in the United States and has been published in thirty-five countries. Scottoline also writes a weekly column with her daughter for The Philadelphia Inquirer. Lisa has served as President of Mystery Writers of America and has taught a course she developed, "Justice in Fiction" at the University of Pennsylvania Law School, her alma mater. She lives in the Philadelphia area.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593395660
ISBN-10: 0593395662
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Random House Large Print
Publication Date: April 6th, 2021
Pages: 736
Language: English