Nightbane (The Lightlark Saga Book 2) (Hardcover)

Nightbane (The Lightlark Saga Book 2) By Alex Aster Cover Image

Nightbane (The Lightlark Saga Book 2) (Hardcover)


On Our Shelves Now
Traverse City
2 on hand, as of Jul 12 7:06pm
1 on hand, as of Jul 12 7:21pm

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Lightlark Saga series.

The seductive and action-packed follow-up to Alex Aster’s instant #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and internationally bestselling novel, Lightlark

Isla Crown has secured the love of two powerful rulers and broken the curses that plagued the six realms for centuries, but few know the true origins of her powers.

Now, in the wake of a crushing betrayal, Isla finds herself hungry for distraction, preferring to frequent Lightlark’s seductive haunts instead of embracing her duties as the newly crowned leader of two separate realms. Worse, her fellow rulers haven’t ceded victory quietly, and there are others in Isla’s midst who don’t believe her ascent to power was earned.

As certain death races toward Lightlark and secrets from the past begin to unravel, Isla must weigh her responsibility to her people against the whims of the most dangerous traitor of all: her heart.

Alex Aster’s intricate world expands after the riveting culmination of the Centennial games, delving more deeply into Isla’s memories of her past, as her future hurtles toward two possible fates.
Alex Aster is an author of YA fiction as well as award-winning middle grade fiction, including the Emblem Island series, which was published to critical acclaim. Alex graduated summa cum laude from the University of Pennsylvania, where she studied creative writing. Find out more on TikTok (@alex.aster) or Instagram (@byalexaster).
Product Details ISBN: 9781419760907
ISBN-10: 1419760904
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication Date: November 7th, 2023
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: The Lightlark Saga