Happily Ever Amish (The Amish of Apple Creek #1) (Mass Market)

Happily Ever Amish (The Amish of Apple Creek #1) By Shelley Shepard Gray Cover Image

Happily Ever Amish (The Amish of Apple Creek #1) (Mass Market)

$8.99


On Our Shelves Now
Traverse City
1 on hand, as of May 26 9:08pm
(RELIGION/PHILOSOPHY/METAPHY(1))
Cadillac
1 on hand, as of May 26 9:08pm
(RELIGION/PHILOSOPHY/METAPHY(1))

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Amish of Apple Creek series.

In the first in a heartwarming new series, New York Times bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray—one of the most beloved voices in inspirational romance—welcomes readers to Apple Creek, Ohio, a small, vibrant Amish community where everyone seems to know everyone else. But that doesn’t mean Apple Creek doesn’t have its share of surprises, secrets, and unexpected romance…

Perfect for fans of Beverly Lewis, Suzanne Woods Fisher, Charlotte Hubbard, Happily Ever Amish is rich with warmth and utterly endearing characters sure to enchant readers looking for a sweet romance.

Now in mass market paperback!


Addie Byler may be Apple Creek’s resident wallflower, but she knows she has a lot to offer—and much to be grateful for. Raised by her loving grandmother, she lives a life filled with good friends and hard work. Wary of romance, Addie assumes no man will look beyond her glasses and her tendency to talk to her rescue donkey, Snickers—until the day she finds a note from a secret admirer. A prank, most likely. But then, a second note arrives . . .

It’s not that Daniel Miller doesn’t like Addie, he just doesn’t want to court her. She’s too willful, too chatty, too odd. Yet when he learns she’s been teased because she’s never had a beau, he decides to send a little note of encouragement. One note leads to another. And when Addie begins replying with thoughtful messages of her own, he’s struck by her sweetness and warmth. Soon, what began as a sympathetic gesture becomes something deeper. Daniel fears revealing the truth, but with courage, faith—and a helping hand from their close-knit community—Apple Creek’s most unlikely couple may find their path to happiness . . .
Shelley Shepard Gray is the two-time Holt Medallion Award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over one hundred novels. Her novels have been translated into multiple languages and highlighted in the Philadelphia Enquirer, The Washington Post, Time Magazine, NPR and USA Today. An active member of her church and the mother of two young adults, Shelley lives with her husband in Colorado and writes full time. Please visit her online at ShelleyShepardGray.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781420155471
ISBN-10: 1420155474
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: December 26th, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: The Amish of Apple Creek
Praise for Shelley Shepard Gray
 
“Gray skillfully portrays Addie’s struggles to belong and Daniel’s growth as he comes to recognize Addie’s many gifts. This touching romance will leave readers eager for the next entry in the series.” - Publishers Weekly on Happily Ever Amish
 
“Enjoyable and charming.” USA TODAY on A Perfect Amish Romance
 
“Slow-burning, enjoyable romance [with] a poignant message about the importance of community, compassion, and doing what’s right rather than what’s easy.” Publishers Weekly on The Protective One
 
“A book lover's dream! In this charming series opener, Shelley Shepard Gray weaves a pair of sweet love stories, a likeable inadvertent matchmaker, and a cast of quirky supporting characters into a story about the power of books to bring a community together. Fans of the genre as well as newcomers to Amish fiction are sure to make room for A Perfect Amish Romance on their keeper shelves.” Carla Laureano, RITA Award-Winning Author of Five Days in Skye and The Saturday Night Supper Club
 
"Shelley has another winner with A Perfect Amish Romance. I loved getting to know these well-written characters and reading about their romance and faith journeys. Shelley’s fans will be pleased with this sweet story, and without a doubt she will win over new readers, too!” Kathleen Fuller, bestselling author of The Innkeeper's Bride
 
“Enjoyable… Readers will be delighted by Sarah Anne’s gentle matchmaking… Each of the main characters undergoes realistic personal evolutions as they are shaped by transformative powers of love, hope, and faith. Gray’s fans will love this quiet, endearing tale.” Publishers Weekly on A Perfect Amish Romance
 
“Author Shelley Shepard Gray is beloved for her swoon-worthy Amish love stories, and her latest exudes charm and joy. Bookmobile librarian and amateur matchmaker Sarah Anne Miller is determined to help Aaron Coblentz pass his GED, so she arranges for Kayla Kaufman to be his tutor. Sparks soon fly between Aaron and Kayla and they discover the true magic of unexpected love.” Woman’s World on A Perfect Amish Romance
 
“Hope is found in unexpected places as this sweet Amish love story unfolds.” Woman's World on The Trustworthy One  
 
"The matchmaker being a bookmobile librarian—with some secrets of her own—is a new twist, and I enjoyed all of the characters, who were very realistically drawn, they seemed like real people you want to have a happy ending.” The Parkersburg News and Sentinel on A Perfect Amish Romance
 
 “Gray’s biblical themes are nuanced and well integrated into the narrative.” Publishers Weekly on The Trustworthy One