Strike Dog: A Woods Cop Mystery (Paperback)

Strike Dog: A Woods Cop Mystery Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now!
Traverse City
1 on hand, as of Dec 3 9:05am


A serial killer is knocking off America's best conservation officers-and Service learns he is next on the list. The FBI brings him on the case, but Service is also out for blood. The killer has murdered his girlfriend, Maridly Nantz, and his son, Walter. Service must navigate the terrain of his own grief as well as the killer's twisted mind. The fifth book in the Woods Cop Mystery series. For more on Joseph Heywood and the Woods Cop Mysteries, visit the author's website.

About the Author

Joseph Heywood is the author of The Snowfly, Covered Waters, The Berkut, Taxi Dancer, The Domino Conspiracy, the eleven Woods Cop Mysteries. Featuring Grady Service, a contemporary detective in the Upper Peninsula for Michigan's Department of Natural Resources, and Lute Bapcat, a Rough Rider turned Michigan game warden in the 1910s, Heywood's mystery series have earned the author cult status among lovers of the outdoors, law enforcement officials, and mystery devotees. Heywood lives in Portage, Michigan.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781493041985
ISBN-10: 1493041983
Publisher: Lyons Press
Publication Date: August 29th, 2019
Pages: 392
Language: English