An Amish Cinderella (The Amish of Apple Creek #3) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
An Amish Cinderella (The Amish of Apple Creek #3) By Shelley Shepard Gray Cover Image
$26.00
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Amish of Apple Creek series.

Description


New York Times bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray—one of the most beloved voices in inspirational romance—welcomes readers back to Apple Creek, Ohio, a bright and bustling Amish community where a woman with her hands full keeping home for her widowed father and his new blacksmith apprentice forge an unexpected path to love.

Perfect for fans of Beverly Lewis, Suzanne Woods Fisher, and Charlotte Hubbard, this third installment in The Amish of Apple Creek is sure to enchant readers looking for a sweet twist on the classic Cinderella story!


Also Available as a Simultaneous Paperback 

Now that her friends are all marrying or moving away, Heart Beachy has started feeling lonely. Worse, everyone keeps asking when she’s going to find a man of her own. Don’t they realize Heart has her hands full at home with her widowed dad, too many chores, and a menagerie of needy, small animals? Besides, she doesn’t understand the fuss about marriage. It’s enough to make her consider finally becoming a pet-sitter, or moving to an English community, where she won’t be an oddity . . .

Newcomer Clayton Glick is utterly charmed by Heart—and completely confounded. He can’t figure out why this beautiful woman is as awkward as a teenager whenever he’s around, which is often now that he’s an apprentice to her blacksmith father. So Clayton starts assisting with Heart’s never-ending tasks, even helping her corral her unruly pets. How else can he court an adorably flustered woman who doesn’t know the first thing about courtship? Because courting is exactly what he intends . . .

Heart doesn’t know why her pulse hammers every time she sees Clayton. She only knows yielding to such emotions will mean trouble. . . But maybe with a little faith—and the loss of a shoe—Clayton can convince her to join him on the road to happily ever after.

About the Author


Shelley Shepard Gray is the two-time Holt Medallion Award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over one hundred novels. Her novels have been translated into multiple languages and highlighted in the Philadelphia Enquirer, The Washington Post, Time Magazine, NPR and USA Today. An active member of her church and the mother of two young adults, Shelley lives with her husband in Ohio and writes full time. Please visit her online at ShelleyShepardGray.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Shelley Shepard Gray

“Set in Apple Creek, Ohio, this heartwarming series launch from Gray follows an unlikely romance between a misfit and her secret admirer…Gray skillfully portrays Addie’s struggles to belong and Daniel’s growth as he comes to recognize Addie’s many gifts. This touching romance will leave readers eager for the next entry in the series.” Publishers Weekly on Happily Ever Amish

“Enjoyable and charming.” USA TODAY on A Perfect Amish Romance

“Slow-burning, enjoyable romance [with] a poignant message about the importance of community, compassion, and doing what’s right rather than what’s easy.” Publishers Weekly on The Protective One

“A book lover's dream! In this charming series opener, Shelley Shepard Gray weaves a pair of sweet love stories, a likable inadvertent matchmaker, and a cast of quirky supporting characters into a story about the power of books to bring a community together. Fans of the genre as well as newcomers to Amish fiction are sure to make room for A Perfect Amish Romance on their keeper shelves.” —Carla Laureano, RITA Award-Winning Author of Five Days in Skye and The Saturday Night Supper Club

"Shelley has another winner with A Perfect Amish Romance. I loved getting to know these well-written characters and reading about their romance and faith journeys. Shelley’s fans will be pleased with this sweet story, and without a doubt she will win over new readers, too!” —Kathleen Fuller, bestselling author of The Innkeeper's Bride

“Enjoyable… Readers will be delighted by Sarah Anne’s gentle matchmaking… Each of the main characters undergoes realistic personal evolutions as they are shaped by transformative powers of love, hope, and faith. Gray’s fans will love this quiet, endearing tale.” Publishers Weekly on A Perfect Amish Romance

“Author Shelley Shepard Gray is beloved for her swoon-worthy Amish love stories, and her latest exudes charm and joy. Bookmobile librarian and amateur matchmaker Sarah Anne Miller is determined to help Aaron Coblentz pass his GED, so she arranges for Kayla Kaufman to be his tutor. Sparks soon fly between Aaron and Kayla and they discover the true magic of unexpected love.” Woman’s World on A Perfect Amish Romance

"The matchmaker being a bookmobile librarian—with some secrets of her own—is a new twist, and I enjoyed all of the characters, who were very realistically drawn, they seemed like real people you want to have a happy ending.” The Parkersburg News and Sentinel on A Perfect Amish Romance

“Gray’s biblical themes are nuanced and well integrated into the narrative.” Publishers Weekly on The Trustworthy One

“Hope is found in unexpected places as this sweet Amish love story unfolds.” Woman's World on The Trustworthy One
Product Details
ISBN: 9781496739841
ISBN-10: 1496739841
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: September 26th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: The Amish of Apple Creek