Comma Sense: Your Guide to Grammar Victory (Punctuation Workbook, Elements of Style) (Paperback)

Comma Sense: Your Guide to Grammar Victory (Punctuation Workbook, Elements of Style) By Ellen Feld Cover Image
$18.95
Available to ship within 1-5 days

Description


Guide for Grammar, Voice, and Sentence Structure

"If you're going to have one grammar book on your shelf, make it this one " --Dani Alcorn, COO at Writing Academy and cofounder of Writer's Secret Sauce

#1 New Release in Writing, Research & Publishing Guides, Composition and Language, Grammar Reference, Semantics, Vocabulary Books, Study & Teaching Reference, Reading Skills, and editing

Comma Sense by Ellen Feld is a style guide for all things grammar. Learn the rules of adverbs, punctuation, abbreviations, prepositions, and much more. Feld shows you how to write technically, professionally, and personally.

Grammar for everyone. Master English grammar with Ellen Feld. Comma Sense goes above and beyond the average grammar book. Professional writers, students, novices, and experts can benefit from learning or relearning the basics of grammar and beyond: em dashes, parentheticals and parallelism, diction and logic, run-on sentences and sentence fragments, and more. Become a master of capitalization and punctuation, subjects and predicates, and contractions and possessives.

Test Your Knowledge. After every chapter, take a quiz to practice your new grammatical skills in this great grammar workbook. At the end of the book, a comprehensive test allows you to utilize all you have learned.

Inside, you'll find:

  • The basics of grammar and beyond
  • Tips for better writing
  • Terrific supplementary resources

Readers who enjoyed The Elements of Style; Actually, the Comma Goes Here; The Blue Book of Grammar and Punctuation; or The Perfect English Grammar Workbook will love Comma Sense: A Guide to Grammar Victory. Workbook will love Comma Sense: Your Guide to Grammar Victory.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781642507256
ISBN-10: 1642507253
Publisher: Mango
Publication Date: January 18th, 2022
Pages: 288
Language: English