The Hiking Book from Hell (Paperback)

The Hiking Book from Hell By Are Kalvø, Lucy Moffatt (Translator) Cover Image
By Are Kalvø, Lucy Moffatt (Translator)
$19.95
On Our Shelves Now
Traverse City
1 on hand, as of Mar 3 9:07pm
(TRAVEL (1))

Description


  • Entertaining adventure writing: the author is a comedian and his writing is smart and funny.
  • The hilarious absurdity of the things we do to connect to nature: like climbing a mountain in the pouring rain or buying ridiculously expensive gear just to take a walk.
  • Broad appeal: For fans of Bill Bryson and Karl Pilkington, as well as followers of the wildly popular instagram turned book, Subpar Parks.
  • One of Scandinavia's biggest comedians: Kalv is hugely popular in Scandinavia and his humor translates to a North American audience.
  • Relatable writing about middle-age: with humor and specificity, Kalvo describes that all-too-familiar process of entering your forties and realizing your friends' tastes and hobbies have changed (and yours may have too).
Product Details
ISBN: 9781771645850
ISBN-10: 1771645857
Publisher: Greystone Books
Publication Date: May 31st, 2022
Pages: 328
Language: English