The Stone's Heart: An absolutely unputdownable fantasy romance (Paperback)

The Stone's Heart: An absolutely unputdownable fantasy romance By Jessica Thorne Cover Image
$13.74
On Our Shelves Now!
(This book cannot be returned.)
Traverse City
2 on hand, as of Sep 24 9:08pm
(CHILDRENS GR 6-12 YNG ADULT(1))

Description


Something evil is gathering power in the kingdom. It knows the secrets in your heart, and nobody is safe...

Petra Kel - young and headstrong - has been named General of the Queen's Guard. But while Petra's head may be in rebuilding the war-torn kingdom alongside her childhood friend Queen Belengaria, she left her heart miles away in their homeland, the day she turned her back on the only man she ever loved and fled.

But then Petra's past - in the form of Bel's roguish brother Zander - comes crashing in, just as rumours of dark magic begin to swirl at court. Petra can't afford to be distracted... but the unfinished business between herself and Zander is like a vice upon her heart.

When evil takes hold of the kingdom and threatens Bel, Petra is forced to make the impossible choice between love and loyalty. And will the insidious magic of the Stone's Heart reveal the heart-breaking reason why she left Zander behind all those years ago?

A gripping and magical read that will captivate you from the very first page. Perfect for fans of The Selection, Bella Forrest and Sarah J. Maas.

Readers absolutely love Jessica Thorne...


'WOW WOW WOW, what an incredible debut... a gripping tale full of action, romance, strategy and finding the strength within... a fantastically written heroine and I was besotted with her and her story from the first chapter.' Esotericerlixir, 5 stars

'Oh my good lord this book was AMAZING. Bel is an absolute badass of a character, the world was so unique, and the plot was tantalizing... I loved it.' Goodreads reviewer

'WOW Thorne delivers a captivating, audacious, epically written fantasy novel. I could not put this book down for so many reasons... Bel's feelings felt raw, real, and I could feel the lump in my throat every time she experienced them herself.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details
ISBN: 9781786817549
ISBN-10: 1786817543
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: February 19th, 2019
Pages: 380
Language: English