The Girl in the Lake (Kobo eBook)

The Girl in the Lake By India Hill Brown Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


For fans of Small Spaces, Doll Bones, and Mary Downing Hahn**, a truly chilling (and historically inspired) ghost story from the talented author of The Forgotten Girl.**

Celeste knows she should be excited to spend two weeks at her grandparents' lake house with her brother, Owen, and their cousins Capri and Daisy, but she's not.

Bugs, bad cell reception, and the dark waters of the lake... no thanks. On top of that, she just failed her swim test and hates being in the water—it's terrifying. But her grandparents are strong believers in their family knowing how to swim, especially having grown up during a time of segregation at public pools.

And soon strange things start happening—the sound of footsteps overhead late at night. A flickering light in the attic window. And Celete's cousins start accusing her of pranking them when she's been no where near them!

Things at the old house only get spookier until one evening when Celeste looks in the steamy mirror after a shower and sees her face, but twisted, different...

Who is the girl in the mirror? And what does she want?

Past and present mingle in this spine-tingling ghost story by award-winning author India Hill Brown.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781338678901
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: January 4th, 2022
Language: